File access using an SVE virtual desktop is the same as from a common learning space computer: in both cases, your files are available via the 'Desktop' folder and the 'Documents' folder.
What happens if I am working on a document and I accidentally close my session?
If you are working on a document and you accidently close your SVE session, the virtual desktop environment is configured to wait 10 minutes between desktop disconnection and session deletion. If you accidently disconnect your virtual desktop session, reconnecting within those 10 minutes will allow you to carry on and save your data.
Can I print documents to University printers from an SVE virtual desktop?
Yes, 'follow me' print queues are available in SVE so simply submit to print as usual and go to the nearest printer.
Was this article helpful?
If you have any further comments, please put them below.
Please note that feedback is anonymous - if you require a reply or assistance, please raise a ticket via ServiceLine.
Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated.