If you no longer need a site in SharePoint Online and you're one of the owners of that site then you can delete it. Keep in mind that once the site is deleted so will the associated Office group and anything linked to that e.g. plans in Planner, a team in Teams etc. (if your site is a SharePoint team site)
Steps to delete your site:
Note that the deletion can take some time (minutes or even hours if it's large), so your site may continue to appear in SharePoint or search results for up to 24 hours.
Was this article helpful?
If you have any further comments, please put them below.
Please note that feedback is anonymous - if you require a reply or assistance, please raise a ticket via ServiceLine.
Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated.